top of page
  • Writer's pictureErica Hauke

The Revival Series: Freedom by the Spirit



"Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is ,there is freedom." (2 Corinthians 3:17 NIV)


"The Spirit of the Lord, the Eternal, is on me. The Lord has appointed me to bring good news to the poor. He has sent me to repair broken hearts. And to declare to those who are held captive and bound in prison, "Be free from your imprisonment!" (Isaiah 61:1-2 Voice Translation)


Hello everyone! I know it has been awhile since I last posted a blog post, but I am excited to share with you what has been happening this week at my college campus that the Lord has put on my heart to share with you today. First of all, if you haven't heard yet, there has been a move of the Holy Spirit at Asbury University where there was a massive revival that has taken place there this week. The spirit has been moving there so much that they have canceled classes for the week and have opened two more chapels as overflow spaces for the students who have come to worship. The Lord has been moving in the hearts of Asbury's students. So far the revival there has lasted about 150 to 200 hours in total and it is only continuing and has not stopped.

With that said, I will now explain to you what has been happening on my own college campus the past few days. A few students on campus woke up yesterday with a thought they felt that the Lord gave them about having a spontaneous worship night on campus. Last night a few of my friends and I went to the worship night. We worshiped for about four hours straight. Many people received spiritual healings and prophetic words from the Lord. Many were delivered from anxiety, depression, fear, and even thoughts of suicide. We spent the whole night on fire with the Holy Spirit. One of the friends that was with me, for the first time in her life, told me that it was the first time she truly felt like she was able to freely worship God without any judgement or fear. She was caught up in the spirit and for the first time ever, she was able to sing and shout in worship as if she was proclaiming Jesus from the rooftops. She felt spiritual freedom to clap and raise her hands in worship without any fear of what others might think of her. My other friend who was with us, also sent me a picture of one of her other friend's testimony on instagram, who was not at the worship event last night, but was an atheist for a really long time, who received salvation and healing from the Lord while we were in worship during the night. I believe there is freedom from the Spirit that is coming to this campus and many other campuses around the nation in this hour.

There was so much freedom in the Spirit. Many people were singing and shouting praises. Many prayed and spoke in tongues. Many clapped and jumped and stomped their feet and danced in worship. Many gave words and read scripture. And Most importantly many received deliverance from what was keeping them in bondage.


Where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom!


And this is just the beginning.


Glory to God! Amen! Hallelujah!

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page